The Past is Prologue. The Future is Badly Written.

Posted on December 31, 2006

0


I wanted to put something out there where friends and strangers could get a look at things that have happened to me over the past few years–things that I probably haven’t talked about, stories that really happened. More or less. I don’t know if I’m ever going to get my novel published, I don’t know if I’m ever going to get paid to write, I don’t really know the point of wanting either anymore. I do know I’m helplessly self-asborbed, and this might be a useful way to enable that portion of my personality. Failings are often genius turned inward; I made that one up myself, so you see, this can’t be all that bad. I hope that these ad hoc memoirs can serve as a sort of therapy for me and also provide a useful perspective to others. I also want to welcome the memoirs and writings of others known and unknown, especially hybrids, mongrels and cultural ne’erdowells as well as people typically desribed by their peers as boring.

Posted in: Uncategorized