Jonathan Turley on Domestic Terrorism and Civil Liberties

Posted on June 2, 2009

0


Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Rachel Maddow:Domestic attack", posted with vodpod

[damn this blog site! For some reason embedding isn’t working right now, or ever. Follow the link below the video window to view]

I found this to be an interesting discussion. I don’t agree with all of Turley’s views, specifically, I’m not sure I understand how he comes to the conclusion that the murder of Tiller is not terrorism. That seems like just a disagreement on nomenclature–seeing as there are only three abortionists performing these types of procedures in this country, the end result, will surely be a diminishment of people willing to take on the task. I can’t see how it can be argued that the suspect, as a member of anti-abortion and militia groups didn’t have that outcome in mind.

Posted in: Uncategorized